Taylor’s Engineering Graduates Can Now Register with the Board of Engineers Malaysia Immediately upon Completion of Studies

Taylor’s University made history when it’s School of Engineering and six other universities signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the Board of Engineers Malaysia (BEM) to enable group registration of its engineering undergraduates with BEM upon completion of studies.
Taylor’s University is the first and only non-GLC linked private university involved in this collaboration. The other universities are Universiti Malaya, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Universiti Teknologi Mara, Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia, Universiti Teknologi Petronas and Universiti Multimedia Malaysia.
During the ceremony that was held in Kuala Lumpur on 28th February 2017, Taylor’s University also received RM10, 000 cheque from BEM for the university to award to its top Engineering students.
Associate Professor Dr. Ir. Satesh Narayana Namasivayam, Acting Dean, Taylor’s School of Engineering shared, “At Taylor’s University, graduate employability has always been our top priority. This agreement would allow our graduates the opportunity to get registered with BEM and start working right after they completed their studies with us. It is a great honour for us to be part of this collaboration.”