Associate Professor Dr Anthony Ho

Dr Anthony Ho obtained his PhD in Animal Biotechnology from Universiti Putra Malaysia in 2002. He then joined the Cancer Research Initiatives Foundation, Malaysia. as a Research Scientists, characterizing photosensitisers from natural sources. Subsequently, Dr Ho joined Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman (UTAR) with teaching and research responsibilities. In 2010, he joined Taylor’s University, being appointed the Associate Dean for Research for the Division of Medicine, Pharmacy & Health Sciences.

In 2011, he was appointed the Deputy Dean of the School of Biosciences and assumed the Dean’s position in 2012 and was then appointed to the position of Pro Vice Chancellor, Research & Enterprise in April 2017. Dr. Ho’s research interests include investigating how natural compounds exert their effects at the cellular and molecular level to better understand pathogenesis and progression of disease, particularly for cancer.

He has published and supervised postgraduate students in this area and has been invited to speak about his research at various conferences. He has taught various topics in cancer biology, pharmacology, human physiology, natural products chemistry at the undergraduate level and research methods in science at the postgraduate levels.

Dr. Ho is currently the Honorary Secretary of the Malaysian Society for Biochemistry & Molecular Biology and a Life Member of the Laboratory Animal Science Association of Malaysia (LASAM) and The Malaysian Biosafety and Biosecurity Association.

Associate Professor Dr Anthony Ho
Pro Vice Chancellor, Research & Enterprise 

Professor Dr. David Asirvatham

Dr. David Asirvatham is currently the Executive Dean for the Faculty of Innovation & Technology, Taylor’s University, Malaysia. Prior to this, he was the Director for the Centre of Information Technology at University of Malaya.  He has held numerous posts such the Associate Dean for Faculty of Information Technology (Multimedia University), Project Manager for the Multimedia and IT Infrastructure Development for a university campus (US$14 million), Finance Committee for Multimedia University, SAP Advisory Council, Consultant for e-University Project and many more.  Dr. David completed his Ph.D. from Multimedia University, M.Sc. (Digital System) from Brunel University (U.K.), and B.Sc. (Hons) Ed. and Post-Graduate Diploma in Computer Science from University of Malaya.  He has been lecturing as well as managing ICT projects for the past 30 years.  His area of expertise will include Neural Network, E-Learning, ICT Project Management, Multimedia Content Development and recently he has done some work on Big Data Analytics and AI.

At the national level, he was the Chairman, ICT Human Capital Development for 11th Malaysia Plan 2016-2020 (Prime Minister’s Office), Secretary for the Artificial Intelligence Society Malaysia, Country Representative for the Asia E-learning Network (AEN) based in Japan, Steering Committee Member for the Implementation of E-Learning for Malaysian Public Sector, and Member of the Malaysian Grid for Learning's (MyGfL) Standards Expert Group (SEG), 2003-2004.
At International level, he worked on various ICT Projects and e-learning Workshops in South Africa, Sudan, Iran, Ghana, Kenya, Vietnam, Maldives, Bangladesh (World Bank Project), UAE, India and Brunei.

On Research, currently he hold two Research Grants: (a) Newton Grant (RM800,000)  and (b) Taylor’s University Grant for Travel Behavior Analytics (RM300,000).  He is also leads the Data Analytics, Modelling and Visualisation Research Cluster at the university.

Professor Dr. David Asirvatham
Executive Dean, Faculty of Innovation and Technology

Emeritus Professor Dr P.T Thomas

P.T. Thomas is Professor and Executive Dean at the Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences, Taylor’s University, Malaysia.  Thomas had the good fortune of being educated in Malaysia, India and the United States of America. He worked with the Ministry of Health Malaysia for 19 years and subsequently as an academic at Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia for 17 years, before taking up a position at Taylor’s University in January 2014.  

In 2013, Thomas served for 3 months as Visiting Scholar at Mahidol University.  His area of expertise and research interests are pharmacy practice and quality use of medicines and he is frequently invited as a speaker at conferences, both locally and abroad.  

He has also published many papers, written books and book chapters related to toxicology and pharmacy practice. Thomas has been very closely involved in the development of the Malaysian guidelines and standards for accreditation of pharmacy programmes.  

He was previously a council member and Vice President of the Malaysian Pharmaceutical Society and also the Chairman of the Regulatory, Law and Ethics Section of the Federation of Asian Pharmaceutical Associations.  He is a founding member and current council member of the Malaysian Academy of Pharmacy.  

Thomas is the first and only Malaysian in the US-based ACPE’s International Services Program Advisory Group (ISPAG).  In July 2016, Thomas was appointed for the second time by the Minister of Health as a member of the Pharmacy Board of Malaysia.  He also currently serves on the Board of Trustees of World Vision Malaysia.   He is a strong believer that healthcare professionals and students must contribute to society and that teamwork among healthcare professionals will bring significantly greater benefits to the patient.

Emeritus Professor Dr P.T Thomas
Executive Dean at the Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences

Dr. Neethiahnanthan Ari Ragavan

Dr. Neethia has over 23 years of academic experience. Apart from his Bachelor of Laws  {LLB (Hons)} from the University of London UK, he also holds a BA (Hons) in Education from Universiti Sains Malaysia; a Master Degree in Education  (with Distinction) from Universiti Malaya; and, a Doctor of Philosophy in Sociology from University of Toulouse Jean Jaures, France. He also holds a professional qualification of a Certified Hotel Administrator (CHA) awarded by the American Hotel & Lodging Association, USA. He is presently the President of ASEAN Tourism Research Association (ATRA) and has been active in various International Boards such as the Asia-Pacific Council of Hotel, Restaurant and Educational Institution (ApacCHRIE) and Pacific Asia Travel Association (PATA).

His recent works include the appointment as one of the 4 key experts by the European Union funded project for ASEAN countries in the Environmentally and Socially Responsible Tourism Capacity Development Programme for Tourism Administrators of Vietnam National Tourism Administration. In November 2013, he initiated the setting-up of the ASEAN Tourism Research Network or now aptly known as ATRA a regional cooperation among Universities in ASEAN countries for greater research collaboration on issues related to Hospitality & Tourism. He actively publishes research papers and holds significant grants for research and consultancy projects. Presently, he is the Executive Dean, Faculty of Hospitality, Food and Leisure Management at Taylor's University, Malaysia which is ranked Top 20 in the world by QS World University Rankings by Subject. 

Dr. Neethiahnanthan Ari Ragavan
Executive Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences and Leisure Management