MAKE AN APPOINTMENT

STAFF DIRECTORY

SCHOOL OF MEDIA AND COMMUNICATION

At Taylor's University, we pride ourselves on having our staff work as a tight unit. Together, we ensure that the programmes run without hindrance, and that courses are taught and presented at the strictest level of quality. Each of our faculty members is dedicated to all aspects of students’ welfare, with the ultimate goal of streamlining their paths to academic excellence.

ACADEMIC STAFF

HEAD OF SCHOOL, PROGRAMME DIRECTORS

Dr Latiffah Pawanteh

Head of School, School of Communication
latiffah.pawanteh@taylors.edu.my

 

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Roslina Latif

Programme Director - Master of Communication
Roslina.AbdulLatif@taylors.edu.my

Dr. Prasana Rosaline Fernandez

Programme Director -  Bachelor in Mass Communication (Advertising)
PrasanaRosaline.Fernandez@taylors.edu.my

Mr. Terence Theva Raj 

Programme Director - Bachelor in Mass Communication (Broadcasting)
TerenceTheva.Raj@taylors.edu.my

Ms. Marzura Abdul Malek

Programme Director -  Bachelor in Mass Communication (Public Relations & Marketing)
Programme Director -  Bachelor in Mass Communication (Public Relations & Event Management)

Marzura.AbdulMalek@taylors.edu.my

 

Mr. Philip Gan Chee Keat                           

Programme Director -  Bachelor in Mass Communication
Programme Director -  Diploma in Communication

CheeKeat.Gan@taylors.edu.my

STREAM COORDINATORS

Ms.Chew Yuin-Y

Stream Coordinators
YuinY.Chew@taylors.edu.my

 

Ms. G. Manickam Govindaraju

Stream Coordinators
GManickam.Govindaraju@taylors.edu.my

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR / PROFESSOR

Associate Professor Ali Salman

Associate Professor II
ali.salman@taylors.edu.my
 

Associate Professor Dr Ramachandran Ponnan

Associate Professor
ramachandran.ponnan@taylors.edu.my
 

Associate Professor Dr Roslina Abdul Latif

Programme Director Post Graduate
roslina.abdullatif@taylors.edu.my

SENIOR LECTURER / LECTURER

Benjamin Loh Yew Hoong

Senior Lecturer II
BenjaminYewHoong.Loh@taylors.edu.my

 

Chen Hoi Yhin

Lecturer
hoiyhin.chen@taylors.edu.my

G Manickam a/p Govindaraju

Lecturer
gmanickam.govindaraju@taylors.edu.my

Jenny Heng Gek Koon

Lecturer
heng.jenny@taylors.edu.my

Justin Pathrose Lopez

Lecturer
justin.pathrose@taylors.edu.my

Kalei Joethi a/p Sahadevan

Lecturer
kaleijoethi.sahadevan@taylors.edu.my


Dr Kho Suet Nie

Senior Lecturer II
SuetNie.Kho@taylors.edu.my

 

Dr Kannan a/l Loganathan

Lecturer
kannan.loganathan@taylors.edu.my

Leong Wai Kit

Lecturer
waikit.leong@taylors.edu.my

Marzura Binti Abdul Malek

Senior Lecturer
marzura.abdulmalek@taylors.edu.my

Assoc Prof Dr Nicole Yang Lai Fong

Senior Lecturer
laifong.yang@taylors.edu.my

Dr Nurzihan Hassim

Senior Lecturer
nurzihan.hassim@taylors.edu.my

Dr Prasana Rosaline Fernandez

Senior Lecturer
prasana.fernandez@taylors.edu.my

R. Usha Devi

Senior Lecturer
ushadevi.r@taylors.edu.my

Shana Binti Sanusi

Lecturer
shana.sanusi@taylors.edu.my

Sheila Yvonne a/p Jayasainan

Lecturer
sheilayvonne.jayasainan@taylors.edu.my

Sim Kian Boon

Lecturer
sim.kianboon@taylors.edu.my

Siow Yuen Ching

Lecturer
yuenching.siow@taylors.edu.my

Sivasangari a/p Genapathy

Lecturer
sivasangari.genapathy@taylors.edu.my

Dr Tan Poh Ling

Lecturer
pohling.tan@taylors.edu.my

Terence Theva Raj

Senior Lecturer
terencetheva.raj@taylors.edu.my

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Sophia Helena Linang


Faculty Manager, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
linang.s@taylors.edu.my