MAKE AN APPOINTMENT

STAFF DIRECTORY

SCHOOL OF HOSPITALITY, TOURISM & EVENTS

At Taylor's University, we pride ourselves on having our staff work as a tight unit. Together, we ensure that the programmes run without hindrance, and that courses are taught and presented at the strictest level of quality. Each of our faculty members is dedicated to all aspects of students’ welfare, with the ultimate goal of streamlining their paths to academic excellence.

FACULTY MANAGEMENT

Dr. Neethiahnanthan Ari Ragavan

Executive Dean Faculty of Social Sciences and Leisure Management
neethia.n@taylors.edu.my

Dr Joaquim Miguel Dias Soeiro

Head of School – School of Hospitality, Tourism and Events                       joaquimdias.soeiro@taylors.edu.my

 

Pierre Louis Genier

Director Trans-National Education

Pierre.Genier@taylors.edu.my

 

Balaguru Ambalavanan

Senior Faculty Manager
balaguru.ambalavanan@taylors.edu.my

Prof. Datuk Seri Dr Victor Wee Eng Lye

Professor

victor.wee@taylors.edu.my

PROGRAMME DIRECTOR

Dr Joaquim Dias Soeiro

Programme Director - Postgraduate Programmes
Master in International Hospitality Management (Hons)
Master of Science (Tourism)
Doctor of Philosophy (Hospitality & Tourism)

joaquimDias.Soeiro@taylors.edu.my

Michelle Lee Gee Wey

Programme Director
Diploma in Hotel Management / Bachelor of International Hospitality Management (Hons)

michelle.lee@taylors.edu.my

Lisa Tung Pei Pei

Programme Director
Diploma in Event Management
Bachelor of International Tourism Management (Events Management)

lisa.tung@taylors.edu.my

Madelyn Toh Soo Ying

Programme Director
Diploma in Tourism Management
Bachelor of International Tourism Management (Travel and Recreation Management)

madelynsooying.toh@taylors.edu.my

STREAM COORDINATORS

Ruth Sabina Francis

Stream Coordinator – Rooms Division
ruthsabina.francis@taylors.edu.my

 

Anshul Garg

Coordinator – Bachelor of International Management (Hons) (IIAS)
anshul.garg@taylors.edu.my

Chan Yi Lin

Coordinator – Food & Beverage
yilin.chan@taylors.edu.my

ACADEMIC STAFF

DIPLOMA IN HOTEL MANAGEMENT

BACHELOR OF INTERNATIONAL HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT (HONS)

Azlinda Hakim Binti Lokman Hakim

Lecturer
azlinda.hakim@taylors.edu.my

Dr Kandappan Balasubramanian

Senior Lecturer
kandappan.bala@taylors.edu.my

Jules Arthur Romain Barboyon

Lecturer
julesarthurromain.barboyon@taylors.edu.my

Mayukh Dewan

Lecturer
mayukh.dewan@taylors.edu.my

 

Yeo Siok Mui

Lecturer
siokmui.yeo@taylors.edu.my

Dr. Puvaneswaran A/L Kunasekaran

Senior Lecturer I
puvaneswaran.kunasekaran@taylors.edu.my

Reuben Suresh Arthur

Senior Lecturer
reuben.suresharthur@taylors.edu.my

Sumitha A/P Anantharajah

Lecturer
sumitha.anantharajah@taylors.edu.my

Tang Pei Lin

Lecturer
peilin.tang@taylors.edu.my

 

Zuratulraha Binti Jaafar

Lecturer
zuratulraha.jaafar@taylors.edu.my

DIPLOMA IN EVENT MANAGEMENT

BACHELOR OF INTERNATIONAL TOURISM MANAGEMENT (HONS) (EVENTS MANAGEMENT)

Khairiah Binti Ismail

Lecturer
khairiah.ismail@taylors.edu.my
 

Lim Phaik Sim

Senior Lecturer
phaiksim.lim@taylors.edu.my
 

Nadia Binti Mohd Adros

Lecturer
Nadia.MohdAdros@taylors.edu.my 

DIPLOMA IN TOURISM MANAGEMENT

BACHELOR OF INTERNATIONAL TOURISM MANAGEMENT (HONS) (TRAVEL & RECREATION MANAGEMENT)

Dr Jeetesh Kumar

Senior Lecturer
jeetesh.kumar@taylors.edu.my

Narmatha Murugan

Lecturer
narmatha.murugan@taylors.edu.my

Dr Rokhshad Tavakoli

Senior Lecturer II
rokhshad.tavakoli@taylors.edu.my

Shantini A/P S.Thuraiselvam

Lecturer
shantini.s@taylors.edu.my

Dr Suresh Kumar Velayudhan Pillai

Senior Lecturer
sureshkumar.velayudhanpillai@taylors.edu.my

POSTGRADUATE - HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT & TOURISM PROGRAMMES

Emeritus Professor Dr Mohamed Ismail Mohamed Noor

Emeritus Professor in Nutrition Head, CRI in Food, Nutrition and Public Health and Co-Director LIA-CNRS: Food, Cultures and Health
ismail.noor@taylors.edu.my

Prof. Datuk Seri Victor Wee

Professor
victor.wee@taylors.edu.my

 

Dr. Rahmat Hashim

Assoc. Professor
Lecturer
rahmat.hashim@taylors.edu.my

Dr Suresh N Kannan

Senior Lecturer
suresh.kannan@taylors.edu.my

 

FACULTY ACADEMIC SERVICES

Casey Lim Kim Chi

Assistant Manager – Academic Services
kimchi.lim@taylors.edu.my

Jesse Chia Ling See

Assistant Manager – Academic Services
lingsee.chia@taylors.edu.my

Azizah Ahmad Zaki

Senior Executive - Administration
azizah.ahmadzaki@taylors.edu.my

Ashley Anthoni

Executive - Administration
ashley.anthoni@taylors.edu.my

Mohd Hasrul Othman

Student Success Advisor
mohdhasrul.othman@taylors.edu.my